top of page
  • Writer's pictureyosefleff

In Joe D. We Trust


Alright Jets fans stand up in give yourself a round of applause!!


That's right! We did it! We went into a draft and did ok. Actually, we better than OK, we did really well! Man haven't felt this good in more than a decade. What a rush, Wow Joe D. Job well done. I mean he said it all along from day one, "We need to do a better job in protecting Sam and give him weapons" and from the moment the new NFL year started he did just that.


Just to go right away and draft an absolute monster in Meki Becton who is twice my size and can run faster than me?

I'll take that any day of the week. And don't get me wrong, I know how to run. Just ask Mr Sruly Dachs Or Ezzy Dicker about the "Yosef Leff Invitational". Ah the good old days.

We can get really excited to finally find a replacement for our future hall of famer Left Tackle D'Brickshaw Ferguson. You may say, "well he doesn't have the best hands and is to quick to use them and get them to the outside". But that is technique and you can always teach technique. You know what you cant teach? SIZE and boy does he have Size. He will be a monster on Darnold's left side for years to come. Just watch out.




However, I will admit I wasn't that ecstatic right away with the pick especially when Tristian Wirfs was on the board. But you know what ,after watching more highlights and now that we have a new regime in place. I am excited because in Joe D. We Trust.


Now, to go into round 2 and go ahead trade down get a another 3rd round pick and still get our number 1 Wide Receiver in Denzel Mims who I am sure we would have drafted him anyways at their original spot is the best thing that could have happened. Ya everyone will say look he slid so much, their surely is something wrong. To those people I say, Hahahaha, you suck!! The guy was rated a top 5-10 WR by all draft experts and should have been drafted in the first round. 13 WR were picked before him The! The guy is a beast. 6'3 and can make those catches of a number one receiver. I even said on the podcast how much I wish the Jets would draft Mims and Boy do wishes come true!! He will be Darnold's best friend moving forward.

Another pick I love was getting Bryce Hall in the 6th round. However, I won't sit here and breakdown every single player just yet. Maybe we'll do that over time.


The only thing I can say that sucks and how the Jets are gonna Jet is, where the heck was Joe D. last year???? I mean you go into 2019 and still have the defense it know it all Mr. Mike Mcgannagn who could only draft defensive players besides a QB, go ahead and draft last year's class and then a day later fire the guy? I mean imagine having Josh Allen who I believe Joe D. would have drafted last year in the first round. Man that would be sweet. Whatever, I wont harp on 2019. We are in 2020, it's a new regime and man does it feel a great step in the right direction.


Thank you Joe D.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Man This Quarantine

Alright, Alright. If you would have told me back in January of 2020 that in 3 months you would be starting a podcast and now to take up on blogging. I literally would have laughed in your face. But ye

bottom of page